Blankets and Blessings

Posted on

I wish I had family heirlooms to pass on down.

The Chicken Grandma

Sweet Dreams Baby Blanket.JPG

A couple months ago my husband and I got the news that we were going to be grandparents again!!!  Our youngest son and his wife told us they were expecting some time in September.

We were also instructed not to tell anyone at that time as they were waiting to tell their grandparents first. I will have to be honest and tell you that waiting those weeks to tell anyone was extremely hard! (Maybe it is a woman thing….my husband didn’t seem to have a problem at all!)

I needed something to take my mind off my need to keep my mouth shut so I started crocheting a baby blanket. The pattern I used was one I found years ago in a book at a local library. I have no idea what the name of the book is anymore but I know the blanket was called Sweet Dreams.

I…

View original post 442 more words

One thought on “Blankets and Blessings

    carentaylor said:
    May 1, 2017 at 9:51 pm

    Faye’s crocheted blanket is beautiful isn’t it 🙂 I hope one day all us crafters can make a little something which will get passed on down!

Leave a Reply

