Favourite beach

Posted on

Sitting knitting in my front room tonight, it’s a little chilly and I am thinking of fun places I have knitted and warm places I have knitted.  The two are not always hand in hand.

Amongst my favourites are several beaches and scrolling through my phone I have pictures of some of my favourite beaches, yay! No actual knitty pictures here, just beaches.   I took the pictures myself.  I must remember to get someone else to take photos of me actually knitting in future!  So, a lovely long quiet sandy beach at Cabourg, Normandy, France.  Another, with iconic blue and white sunshades – love it here – Trouville, Normandy, France.  Lastly, Whitstable, Kent, UK – that’s the coffee and doughnut picture – at the beach but this is not a photo of the beach.  I remember that day, a lovely wander along the beach, it was cold, I sat and knitted but not for long as my hands were cold, then I was in need of a hot drink and the doughnut was free!  Would love to see if others knit at the beach.

Going to put the heating on now …..

Leave a Reply

