A quieter week with the pointy sticks

Posted on Updated on

I’ve not been completely inactive in the woolly world in the last week.  I am trying to keep up with creating!  I made a cowl for myself (photo to follow later). ‘Another one?!’ my husband cried, ‘don’t you have loads of those things you wear round your neck?’ he of course meant cowls and scarves, though he sometimes applies the same thought to the buying of jewellery – if you’ve got some, why do you need some more?  I don’t agree with his sentiment for either woolly things or jewellery.

I also gave my sister her winter hat – her late Christmas present.jenshat1

I had promised to knit something as an IOU as I ran out of time to complete things before 25th Dec.  Big, Chunky, Double strands of yarn, furry pom pom, what’s not to love, eh?  It meant we met before Christmas so she could choose from the choice of yarn snippets I offered, not knowing what the gift would be, then we met again so I could hand the gift over.  Twice we got to lunch together, which actually worked out a month apart – that’s also part of my new me/new year plans – to make a better effort at getting together with those that matter to me.
eks-1-2    Using up my stash, more next time …eks-3-2

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

