Cabling in green, second time lucky!

Posted on

I promised myself I would actually get on a bit with my crafting and  I have, though it’s been a wobbly few days.  I have started to reknit the tunic top.  I took a deep breath, undid the smaller size and started again, less stitches but bigger needles.  Wahay I’m off!

So my green tunic grows on it’s 8mm needles, perhaps not as quickly as I’d hoped, but is IS growing.  I couldn’t knit as much as planned yesterday – due to being out of the house for nearly the whole day and then being too excited to knit when last night’s ‘Strictly’ was on TV (!)  Any fellow Strictly fans may agree with me ….

So here’s a mini show off and the next time I pop a photo on here it will be nearer completion.  Sunday today, time to relax this afternoon.  Shall I knit or shall I sew?  Hubby’s away, son is amusing himself,  where shall I start?

WP_20141113_001

Leave a Reply

