Showing off a little sewing….. remember I say ‘a little’ ….

Posted on Updated on

I’ve returned from my second awe-inspiring new craft group.  I can hardly believe it’s been a week since the last one! Since I have been home I have moved my sewing machine table and sewing things into an area with better light to get on with my unfinished sewing project. I have read a few wordpress crafty blogs which made me smile.  I have contacted the ladies within my sewing group about our next session. Plus I’ve even imagined what my next knitting project will be when I finish my current WIP and ordered more yarn on line  Last week I said these ladies were encouraging – this week they did not disappoint.  I so admire a lovely lady who is doing a textile course and who was showing us a little piece she is working on to reflect her interpretation of reptiles …. photo, if allowed, will be here one day.  Three of us were knitting this morning, all different styles, all different tastes.  One was cross-stitching.  A few ladies did not come along today but there were enough of us to chitchat and make plans for future projects.  Wow!

A little pic of the last mini project my sewing friends and I made together.  Mines the pink one with roses.  I thought if I show off a sewing project on here every time I see it I WILL get into sewing more. sewing bags

A little pic of a lovely little hat pattern by garnstudio (aka DROPS) number 150-40. I have just finished one of these in DROPs Nepal, in bright pink – no photo to hand as I left my hat at work – but you can see the pattern at least! Fab little yarn shop in Bromley, Kent (littlewooliebromley.co,uk) 

Leave a Reply

