Creating in wool ….

Posted on

ImageI’m just back from a 4 day break in France.  OOh all that lovely time to knit.  I knit in the car (3 hours on the French roads each way, so glad hubby’s happy to drive!), I knit in our house in front of the fire, I knit on the sofa with the sun streaming through the window whilst my menfolk play football in the garden.  The intention was to actually finish a smallish top by the end of next week – to show off a particular yarn I admire – and to hopefully get a few wears of it before the warmer weather comes along.  It’s a variety of green shades with a sparkly silver thread runny through. I think I’ll get more than a few wears of it this winter/spring – I usually wear woolies right through to May and it’s only February.  Mind you, we’ve had the most glorious sunshine for two whole days – I even went out for a long walk yesterday to make the most of it. Everyone else out and about seemed smiley too so I don’t think I was the only one enjoying the weather.

So piccy is of the top mentioned, my latest WIP, although I have to admit and incy wincy baby top has been started too …… Hope to finish both by end of next week!

Happy knitting to you all.

5 thoughts on “Creating in wool ….

    roma1912 said:
    February 22, 2014 at 6:59 pm

    Happy knitting to you to 🙂 what yarn are you using it looks beautiful

      tinaor responded:
      February 24, 2014 at 10:16 am

      Hi roma1912, it’s by an Italian company, Adriafil, called Cristallo, Shade 052. I am knitting on 5mm needles, so a fairly standard aran weight yarn. Thanks for viewing my blog. Love your bunny ear hats!

        roma1912 said:
        February 24, 2014 at 10:27 am

        HA ha I was looking at Adriafil yarn last night, Mmmmmm might invest for next seasons “White Rabbit” hat range, thanks for the comment on them 🙂

    tinaor responded:
    February 24, 2014 at 10:29 am

    I got it from this site http://www.avicraftwool.co.uk. It’s lovely to work with but just a warning – it’s handwash only if you were thinking of baby hats/easy care.

    Geraldine said:
    February 27, 2014 at 5:52 pm

    Oh wow, that’s my kind of break, going to France, how wonderful!

    Following your blog now too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

