What a couple of weeks! No longer at a knitting store.

Posted on Updated on

lanastopgreen1I had a major decision to make this month and I finally made it.  I resigned yesterday.  I soul-searched and soul-searched and finally decided if I didn’t do it now I could drift on for a lot longer in the same place doing the same things.  I have many plans, they are just in my head at the moment and need acting on.  So, after February 2014 I no longer work in the knitting store! This will not discourage me from knitting, of course, I have a huge stash of yarn and it will not stop me adding to it or searching out new projects to begin.  The one thing it will stop me from doing is daydreaming constantly about what project to do – I shall hopefully be a little more selective. I used to spend much of my day looking at the stacked shelves, squishing yarn (nothing wrong with either of those things!) yet would then purchase more yarn to take home, to look at there and start/stop/start another project constantly.

Knitting a little at home has definitely calmed me down during this decision making process.  Husband cannot see how knitting at work and knitting at home then knitting as therapy works and I have no medical analysis to back it up, however, the gentle rhythm of winding that wool around those needles and slowly creating something beautiful has been cathartic. I’ve popped a little pic onto this blog post of one of my recent projects.  Again, a hat.  Many baby items are on the go, camera not in the same room as me so more will follow next time.

I hope I can encourage those readers today to make those decisions.  I truly feel a weight has lifted this morning.  I recommend trying to work out anything that’s wrong and to try to make it right!

Leave a Reply

