Three hours doing the same rows of my knitting !

Posted on

Image

I’d decided to stick to smaller projects, nothing too fancy, using up a little yarn I already had.  “Good idea!” I hear fellow knitters say (indeed I continued patting myself on the back for such a decision.)  However, I still managed to jiggle the hat pattern around a little ….

Oops, a mistake here, a wiggly pattern there, a few rows undone, a few rows redone.  I guess it kept me busy on the 23rd December!  Here’s progress so far.

It’s been a bit quiet since the 23rd – somehow I didn’t get a chance to weald the sticks – hands were just too busy eating Christmas goodies, playing games with the family and so on.  A lovely time we had.

Tonight I shall return to the hat and see what happens.  Hopefully it will be done and dusted and not reinvented. 

Leave a Reply

