Tuesday’s Knitting Stuff

Posted on

I managed just 8 rows after breakfast then general chores took over!  I have one wristie that is dying to be finished – or is it me that is dying to finish it?  It’s my 4th pair in the same pattern.  I have interspersed them with other projects so it’s not been a chore.  After all, isn’t knitting supposed to be relaxing and therapeutic.  I told myself once that if it became a chore I wouldn’t continue with it, whatever ‘it’ is.  I have several unfinished projects ….. I WILL FINISH THEM one day!

I have sorted out a few patterns torn from magazines today.  Does that count as ‘knitting stuff’?  I think it does.  I have plans to use up some of my stash but am heading out shortly to take a look at some more yarn somewhere …… I wonder if any might make it into my shopping bag? 

A true knitter has more than one project on the go.  Do you agree?   Sometimes you need something simple, sometimes a little more challenging, sometimes there is a deadline to meet, sometimes you just want to relax and the first thing you do is pick up the pins.  I often have ‘sometimes’.

I look forward to reading about others knits and things this week (well, always actually).  I will pop a pic or two on my blog this week, just need to charge up those camera batteries again.

Happy relaxing.  Happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

