Pink Sheep

Posted on

Ooh, so sorry to have been away from WordPress for a while …

So, I have often wondered why someone hasn’t bred multi coloured sheep (apart from the usual white/off white/beige/brown ones).  As a knitter and a lover of some barmy things I have thought, number one, how pretty it would makes our fields, and number two, would it be possible to get pink wool ready dyed??  I know it sounds a little crazy, but    … look what I found recently?  I have been told they appear in fields in Suffolk around the time of the Latitude Music Festival.   Festival details at www.latitude.com.  Photos from http://www.facebook.com/avicraftwool.com
Before anyone says I must be completely gullible, yes, I know there aren’t really pink ones, but what a thought …

Leave a Reply

