Knitting job

Posted on Updated on

I work in a job where I can knit sometimes.  It’s great but today I haven’t done any yet!  My fingers are itching to gently weld sticks, to coax some yarn into something wonderful. I am surrounded by balls of wool piled high on shelves.  They seem to tease me.  Instead I have been sorting stock of a different range.  Sometimes it doesn’t bother me if I don’t knit here.  I know when I get home and all the chores have been done that I can sit in my favourite chair and get on with my own knitty projects.  However, today I just want to be creative and because I do not have the opportunity it is beginning to bother me.   Creating something doesn’t have to be a physical ‘craft’, as in knitting, textiles or baking, does it? I guess I am ‘creating’ by writing this.  I should be satisfied then, shouldn’t I?  Well, I am not, going off to knit right now!  Teacosy on the sticks closest to me ,,,,,!

2 thoughts on “Knitting job

    Di said:
    May 22, 2013 at 3:44 pm

    It’s great that you can knit there 🙂

      tinaor responded:
      May 23, 2013 at 4:28 pm

      I know! My knitting hobby has taken me into a job in a little yarn shop!

Leave a Reply

